The Friends of Belle Isle Marsh was formed in 1985 by a group of birdwatchers who joined with other local groups to oppose the siting of an oil tanker off-loading facility at that location.


The Board of Directors 2021

 Mary Mitchell, President

Kannan Thiruvengadam, Vice President

Daniela Foley, Secretary

Erica Foley, Treasurer

Barbara Bishop 

Carina Campobasso


Joanne McKenna

Gail Miller

Frank O’Brien

Elizabeth Regan

Karyl Stoia

Suzanne Ryan


Close Menu